1. The account will be active and accessible, but you won't be able to parse anything. All the products will remains in the account, but those can't be used.
2. You have an freedom to unsubscribe plan before renewal, but once you unsubscribe you can't get the rollover credits etc.
3. As your account will be active, So you can subscribe to a plan any time in future.